Defining ME….

(Images provided by Google Search)

I have spent the last several hours watching the hit television show, Being Mary Jane, and I must say that I LOVE the show.

“The series shows the life of Mary Jane Paul, a successful cable news anchor who has a closet packed with designer clothes and shoes, a beautiful home, a nice car, and the drive to achieve even greater heights. Yet something is missing. As Mary Jane looks to start a family of her own to share life’s greatest gifts, she discovers who she really is and the people who help define her” (Google Search 2017).

We all have a little Mary Jane Paul in us. From a very young age we define our “picture perfect” life based on the information that we receive from multiple sources. Feel free to blame movies like Snow White, and Cinderella for your unrealistic expectation. I sure do. LOL.

You see we all strive for greatness and envision a certain life for ourselves, but just like Mary Jane we quickly realize that what WE thought would make us happy is not the case. Author and Nasty Gal founder, Sophia Amoruso stated,”Discomfort was where I was most comfortable. (#GirlBoss)” Being comfortable with being uncomfortable is key, it is my belief that this is the only way to change your current circumstances.

So as I embark on my own journey, I am inspired to discover what I truly want, and execute the necessary steps to make vision a reality. I encourage you to do the same.

I hope you found this post insightful. Remember, I am on this journey with you should you choose to begin your own quest.

Remember to Live, Laugh, & Love

Tiffany93105f8e5b940e2b2ed489ffae17da2d

Leave a Reply

