Moment of Clarity: Be Great

Image from Google Search

Listening to: Kevin Ross (Be Great)

It’s time to shift the culture
Move the focus
Rise above, and lose the vultures
It’s hard to fly when those that’s close to you
Keep pulling you down, yeah
Off my chest
No more excuses
Scared to death, but I can’t lose grip of
I’m scared to jump, I’m scared to fail
I’m scared of you, I’m scared of myself

We all define “greatness” differently, but it’s something that we all want in some shape, form, or fashion.  I remember my mother telling me at the age of 5, that I could be anything I wanted to be.   Guess what, I believed her.  Having that mindset allowed me to accomplish a multitude of things, but my feeling of being able to accomplish my outlandish goals has slowly disappeared as I have gotten older.

Reevaluating my life, has shown me how much I relied on other people to validate my thoughts and actions. To the point of ignoring who I was images-5.  I woke up one day, and no longer wanted to live in the Matrix. I had grown tired of trying to impress people that had absolutely no influence over my success.   After performing the exercise outlined in Defining Me, I noted that I lacked”discipline”.  It was the missing internal ingredient, and I needed to implement it back into my life.

I decided over the weekend to begin my weight loss journey, AGAIN.  I have grown tired of my current state.  I realized that I needed to do the following 2 things before I begin my quest tomorrow:

  1. Visualize my goals
  2. Share them with people that would old me accountable for my actions if they are not in line with the desired outcome.

I understand that being disciplined is not easy, but it is required in order to be the bridge between goals and accomplishments.

If you can relate to my story, I encourage you to take the first step  toward reclaiming who you are.  Be disciplined enough to accomplish your goals.

 

Until we converse again,

Remember to Live, Laugh, & Love

Tiffany 93105f8e5b940e2b2ed489ffae17da2d

 

 

Leave a Reply

